Bichon.ca - Bichon Frise Community
June 24, 2019, 06:54:25 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
fluffwelcome      fluffwelcome

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Hi from Massachusetts!  (Read 3654 times)
jle

« on: November 25, 2013, 12:40:20 PM »

Hi everyone! 
  I just wanted to introduce myself.  My name's Jaime and I live in Central Massachusetts.  My family and I have been talking about getting a new dog for a few years now.  I'm in graduate school, so the timing has not been right.  But I graduate in May, with classes ending in April, so recently I started searching for the "perfect" dog for us.  It seems like a Bichon would fit into our lives beautifully.  I love affectionate dogs who need lots of attention.   I have 2 boys, who will be 5 and 8 this winter, who want a dog to play with.  They are almost as excited as I am.

I'm trying to plan this out.  Ideally, I would get our dog at the end of April.  I won't start work until July at the earliest, but most likely it will be the beginning of August.  That way, I would have several months to be home with him/her.  When I start work my schedule will be 3 12-hour shifts a week.  My parents are retired, so I spoke with them.  We grew up with dogs, but my parents don't want to commit full time to a new dog.  However, they would love to watch the dog during the day while I'm at work (which is when they watch my kids as well).