Bichon.ca - Bichon Frise Community
June 16, 2019, 11:38:00 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
fluffwelcome      fluffwelcome

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: :: SuperMax :: April 19 2003 ~ August 18 2012  (Read 18555 times)
EDDEL
Bichon Besotted Mom!
Global Moderator
Super G.O.D.

living in sunny SINGAPORE!

« on: August 27, 2012, 02:13:17 PM »

It is with a very heavy heart that I start this thread for Max, beloved Bichon of Susan.  I was thinking Susan would tell members here when she felt 'ready' for lack of a better word.....

I've been heartbroken since Susan told me about Max's passing, and haven't been up to posting/replying threads.  When she finally did post the news on FB, I took the liberty of posting a personal 'tribute' in the marquee/news section.  I know it's unfair to make this 'tribute' to Max when I've never done any for other Bichons before but I felt it was the least I could do at the time.  That plus the fact that I feel Max's loss very deeply.  Primarily because Max is Bianca's bethrothed and I've actually met & cuddled Max.  I always feel sad when a Bichon on here passes on but this time it's especially hard because Susan & I got really close on here and we had a great time when we met (in Seattle).  

I know my sudden "news" (with no info/explanation) caused distress to some members and I do apologize.  It was not my intent to shock anyone.  Like I explained in PM to some, my head & heart was all over the place, and I wasn't thinking straight when I posted the "Max, you'll always be in our hearts" sentiment.  I didn't even think/remember that there was another Max on the board, and that really gave some members a fright.  Again, I sincerely apologize.